Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help please? Cloning a SSOW cash register

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> Object Creation and Recolor Shop
View previous topic :: View next topic  
diamondnell

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 12:43 pm    Post subject: Help please? Cloning a SSOW cash register Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new to T-Mog and have succeeded in creating cash registers that crash my game. Can anyone help me find step-by-step instructions for cloning an object like SSOW's cash registers that have an object and NPC in one iff file?

I tried to follow Don Hopkin's tutorial on cloning a flamingo and apply it to the cash register. Apparently that was a mistake... blush

I read and failed to understand Wilf's Sims Stuff's tutorial on Cloning objects with NPCs. Do I need to learn about GUIDs to clone these cash registers?

Any help would be much appreciated... thanks in advance!

mtaman

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There aren't any Maxis objects that have an object and NPC together. They have to be cloned separately and then have GUIDs changed so they recognise each other.

The SSoW cash registers are EZ-Clone objects meaning that the register and NPC can be cloned at the same time and will recognise each other. Raeven had to put them together herself. It is not something that an "newbie" could easily do themself.

If you want to clone one of the SSoW registers, when the Clone Object File window opens, click on the Select All button and both the register and the NPC will be cloned together.
17mars
Owner
Owner

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

(Posted same time as Mtaman smile )